This page contains biographies of recent Sheriffs. Biographies for 2018-2019 will be added once they become available. The list below contains links to Council websites with an introduction to their new Sheriff.

Sheriff 2018LinkLink Source
Ms Judith EltringhamBerwickExternal
Cllr Jeanette StockleyCanterburyExternal
Cllr Stuart ParkerChesterExternal
Cllr Howard HymanGloucesterLocal
Cllr Chris ThomasHaverfordwestExternal
Mr Michael MullarkeyLichfieldLocal
Roy SouthLincolnLocal
Cllr David CookNewcastleLocal
Ros BrownNorwichExternal
Cllr Catharine ArnoldNottinghamExternal
Cllr Craig SimmonsOxfordExternal
Cllr Elaine AtkinsonPooleExternal
Cllr Peter BaillieSouthamptonExternal
Mrs Verna CampbellYorkExternal

Sheriffs 2018-19

Sheriffs 2017-18

Sheriffs 2016-17