This is to record the grateful thanks of NACTSEW to the compilers of all three editions of the our booklet :-

1984 Lichfield City Council
1990 Gloucester City Council

The thirtieth anniversary edition was compiled with the assistance of the officers at the cities and towns which have retained the ancient office of Sheriff.

Particular thanks are also due to:

Peter BarrettSue Blakeley
Steve CouzensNancy Curtis
Frank DennettChris Gibson
Andrew GravellsPatrick Hathwaite
Stefanie MacDonaldGavin Thorpe
Lois WoodsPeter Young